Board of Directors

Board of School Directors

The Avon Grove School Board is comprised of nine voting elected officials and a non-voting 10th member (Superintendent). The nine elected officials represent three regions which serve seven municipalities and townships. The board meets both as a full board and in sub-committee formats. The full board meets twice monthly; the second Thursday monthly is the committee of the whole. The fourth Thursday monthly is the regular business meeting of the Board. Every Tuesday is a scheduled committee meeting...More



Residents of Franklin Township and London Britain Township comprise Region I. Region II is comprised of Penn Township, New London Township, and Voting District #1 of West Grove Borough. London Grove Township, Avondale Borough, and Voting District #2 of West Grove Borough comprise Region III.

Region I

Charles F. Beatty III
Term: 2015-2019
Committee: Personnel, Co-Curricular, CCIU Legislative

John T. Auerbach
Term: 2017-2021
Committee: Facilities, Communications/Community Engagement

Lynn Weber
Term: 2017-2021
Committee:  Finance, Co-Curricular

Region II

Jeffrey Billig
Term: 2015-2019
Committee: Facilities - Chair, Co-Curricular - Chair, Policy, Communications/Community Engagement

Rick Dumont
Term: 2017-2021
Committee: Policy, Curriculum

Tracy Lisi, President
Term: 2015-2019

Region III

Herman Engel
Term: 2015-2019
Committee: Curriculum - Chair, Finance - Chair, Facilities

Bill Wood, Vice President
Term: 2017-2021
Committee: Communications/Community Engagement - Chair, Personnel,

Bonnie Wolff
Term: 2015-2019
Committee: CCIU Board, CCIU Authority Board, Policy - Chair, Personnel - Chair, Finance

Board Docs


School Board Committees

There are seven sub committees of the Board, each with a specialized focus on governance related to the district’s operations...More


Upcoming Board Events