Technology Office

The sole objective of the technology office is to provide superior service in support of teaching and learning. The tech office has two divisions: Instructional Technology and Information Technology (IT).

The Instructional Technology division is responsible for curriculum and instruction, professional development, program development and evaluation, student data and databases (PIMS), AGtv, the 1:1 Technology Initiative and Makerspaces. The members of the Instructional Technology division are:

Wendy Filla, Information Specialist - District
Clint Jones, AGHS Tech Ed Lead - AGtv
Christopher Montagna, Instructional Technology Coach - Elementary
Karen Norris, Instructional Technology Coach - Secondary

Want to keep up to date with the Tech Office? Read our regular publication, Avon Grove In the Know: Tech Talks here.

The IT division is responsible for security, network, wireless, systems, servers, software and all end-user devices and architectural hardware. The members of the IT division are:

Warren DiEgidio, AGIS Tech Specialist
Sue Herbert, FSEMS Tech Specialist
Kat Lawyer, Systems Specialist - District
Killian Nelson, AGHS Tech Specialist
Jordan Pierce, AGHS Tech Specialist
Erin Scriber, AGIS Tech Specialist
Julie Stewart, PLES Tech Specialist
Mike Tustin, Network Specialist - District

Visit our Parent Tech FAQ and Description of Software & Services pages!

While not a complete listing, the above provides a framework to gain assistance and understanding of the Technology Office. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Gary J. Mattei, Ed.D.
Director of Technology
610.869.2441 x50030

Powered by Finalsite